Showing posts with label Facebook. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Facebook. Show all posts

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Facebook's answer to Snapchat!

Last month, word got out that Facebook was working on a Snapchat competitor called Slingshot. Despite the company’s recent $19 billion acquisition of WhatsApp, it’s still very interested in the video and ephemeral messaging space that’s popular among teens.



TechCrunch caught the app’s iTunes description before it was pulled:
The app is designed to allow friends to share photos and videos of what they’re currently up to, by “slinging” that content to others on the service. However, unlike, say, competitor Snapchat, friends can’t see your shot until they, in turn, sling something back. 
That feature, though a bit gimmicky, seems specifically designed to increase the viral effects and spread of Slingshot. By tapping into users’ natural curiosity, they may be motivated to share with a friend in order to “unlock” the new shots they receive. 
Slingshot rolled out to several markets outside of the US earlier today, but within a few hours it began disappearing. A Facebook spokesperson confirmed to TechCrunch that the release was an accident, and added “it’ll be ready soon and we’re excited for you to try it out.” 


We’ll let you know when Slingshot is officially available.

Friday, January 11, 2013

Delete permanently facebook account

If you deactivate your account, your timeline disappears from the Facebook service immediately. People on Facebook won't be able to search for you, though some info, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. We also save your timeline information (ex: friends, photos, interests, etc.) in case you want to come back.

If you don't think you'll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won't be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you've added. Before you do this, you may want to download a copy of your info from Facebook. Then, if you'd like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log in to your account and fill out this form.


If you can't log in to your account, you'll need to reset your password first. To do this, go to www.facebook.com and click the Forgot your password? link below the password field. Once you’ve followed the instructions to reset your password and can log into your account, you can deactivate or delete your account using the steps outlined above.


Source :- facebook.com